camping aveyron flower

Camping near Mont Lozère

Visit Mount Lozere

A landscape straight out of the movies, a landscape of granite chaos!

Vast plateau that stretches from the Causse Sauveterre to Villefort and its famous lake, from Pont de Montvert to Bleymard where the Finiel pass culminates at 1699 m altitude, it offers the highest viewpoint of the Massif central!

Unlike the Cevennes valleys, Mont Lozère is green and humid, with numerous springs and streams running through it. In spring, fields of narcissus and wild tulips light up this fairy landscape even more!

Nature in its purest state! In the heart of the Cévennes National Park, Flowers Camping le Pont du Tarn recommends the famous hike “Les Sources du Tarn” which invites you through unique landscapes to go back to the origin of the source of the Tarn, a river that flows along your Flower Camping le Pont du Tarn, ideal for your baths.

In this pasture landscape, the numerous cattle and often of the Aubrac breed graze peacefully not far from the hamlets and the numerous farms still in activity and characterised by their particular and magnificent architecture since built in granite, these famous blocks are characteristic of this wild territory!

mont lozere
mont lozere tarn
mont lozere pierre
pierres mont lozere
mont lozere roches
mont lozere ferme

Camping near Mont Lozère

A short stop in the charming village of Pont de Montvert located only 18 km from the Flower Camping the Pont du Tarn, a granite village nestled in the hollow of the Tarn valley , spanned by a beautiful gothic bridge.

By car or by bike, let yourself be carried away by the winding roads that will lead you to numerous “must-see” places such as the Cascade de Rune and its double waterfalls, the Cham du Bondon and the discovery of fossils, a miraculous fishing trip to the Barrandon lake, or a short family walk through the numerous menhirs with the “Ballade des menhirs”.

vue mont lozere
randonnee mont lozere
rando lozere
peche lozere

A visit to the famous medieval town of La Garde-Guérin, overlooking the Gorges de la Chassezac and its many canyons is a must.

You will have understood, a unique and unmissable place in Lozère to visit during your stay at Flower Camping Le Pont du Tarn!

After a day discovering the wonders of the Lozère mountain, return to your accommodation at the Pont du Tarn campsite for a dip in our pool or a moment of relaxation in your comfortable accommodation.

camping aveyron flower

Camping à proximité du mont Lozère

Visiter le mont Lozère

Un paysage tout droit sorti des films, un paysage de chaos granitique !

Vaste plateau qui s’étend du Causse Sauveterre à Villefort et son fameux lac, du Pont de Montvert au Bleymard où culmine le col de Finiel à 1699 m d’altitude, il offre le point de vue le plus haut du Massif central !

Contrairement aux vallées cévenoles le Mont Lozère est vert et humide parcouru par de nombreuses sources et ruisseaux, aux printemps les champs de narcisses et tulipes sauvages illuminent encore plus ce paysage féérique !

La nature à l’état pur ! au sein du Parc national des Cévennes, le Flowers Camping le Pont du Tarn vous conseille la fameuse randonnée “Les Sources du Tarn” qui vous invite au travers de paysages uniques à remonter à l’origine de la source du Tarn, rivière qui coule le long de votre Flower Camping le Pont du Tarn, idéale pour vos baignades.

Dans ce paysage de pâturage, les nombreux bovins et souvent de race aubrac broutent paisiblement non loin des hameaux et des nombreuses fermes encore en activité et caractérisées par leur architecture particulière et magnifique puisque construite en granite, ces fameux blocs sont caractéristiques de ce territoire sauvage !

mont lozere
mont lozere tarn
mont lozere pierre
pierres mont lozere
mont lozere roches
mont lozere ferme

Camping près du mont Lozère

Un petit arrêt dans le charmant village du Pont de Montvert situé à seulement 18 km du Flower Camping le Pont du Tarn, village de granit niché au creu de la vallée du Tarn , enjambée par un joli pont gothique.

En voiture, à vélo laissez-vous emporter par les routes sinueuses qui vous mèneront à de nombreux points incontournables tels que la Cascade de Rune et ses doubles cascades, les Cham du Bondon et la découverte de fossiles, une pêche miraculeuse au lac de Barrandon, ou encore une petite balade familiale au travers des nombreux menhirs avec la ballade des menhirs.

vue mont lozere
randonnee mont lozere
rando lozere
peche lozere

Passage obligé, la visite de la célèbre cité médiévale la Garde-Guérin, dominant les Gorges de la Chassezac et ses nombreux canyons idéal pour l’initiation au canyoning.

Vous l’aurez compris, un lieu unique et incontournable en Lozère à visiter lors de votre séjour au Flower Camping Le Pont du Tarn !

Après une journée à découvrir les merveilles que renferme le mont Lozère, retrouvez votre location au camping le Pont du Tarn pour un plongeon dans notre piscine ou un instant de détente dans votre location tout confort.