camping aveyron flower

Camping near Mount Aigoual

Discover Mount Aigoual

The Flower Camping the Pont du Tarn suggests a stopover on Mont Aigoual, a major massif of the Cévennes National Park culminating at 1567 m in altitude!

A 4-season resort for landscape and hiking enthusiasts whether amateur or experienced. The large forests offer calm and relaxation, on foot, horseback or mountain bike, cover hundreds of km of paths and trails.

The Aigoual state forest is a site recognised worldwide for its natural and landscape heritage. More than 80% of it is integrated into the Cévennes National Park, it is listed as a Unesco World Heritage Site for the Mediterranean agro-pastoral cultural landscapes and is involved in the national Forêt d’Exception approach.

In mid-June at the summit of Espérou take part in the fête de la Transhumance, one of the last to be carried out in traditional fashion using the drailles, the ancestral paths used by shepherds and their flocks. Magnificent spectacle, the ewes put on their ceremonial clothes and join the place of the summer pasture on the heights of the Aigoual! Cultural and festive weekend !

mont aigoual
transhumance mont aigoual
randonnee aigoual
vue aigoual

Places to visit

Enjoy a visit to the Mont Aigoual Observatory, the last inhabited weather station in France, the highest point in the Gard. Let yourself be bewitched by the breathtaking panorama which offers you a wide horizon embracing 13 departments.

A visit to the museum where Météo France technicians present in a friendly manner all that relates to the meteorological science through playful supports. The route allows you to discover the Aigoual massif and its exceptional weather conditions. Animations are scheduled during the summer and “open days” allow you to discover the backstage of the observatory.

Free admission to the exhibition, booking recommended for groups.

observatoire vue
station meteo
transhumance brebis
vue observatoire

Camping near Mont Aigoual

Just 39.4km from camping Pont du Tarn, you can visit Mount Aigoual and its observatory. This will delight young and old alike and will dazzle you with its beautiful panorama. After a day rich in emotions, you will return to your rental to relax or have fun with your family.

The warm and friendly atmosphere of our campsite will allow you to recall your memories over a good meal. Then, you can rest in your mobile home in peace and quiet.

You will experience more wonderful moments by visiting the Mont Lozère, the Cévennes or by discovering the Gorges du Tarn.

observaotire aigoual
vue randonnee aigoual

Camping près du mont Aigoual

Découvrez le mont Aigoual

Le Camping le Pont du Tarn vous suggère une halte sur le Mont Aigoual, un massif majeur du Parc national des Cévennes culminant à 1567 m d’altitude !

Une station 4 saisons pour les amateurs de paysages et de randonnées que ce soit en amateur ou confirmés. Les grandes forêts offrent le calme et la détente, à pied, à cheval ou en VTT, parcourez des centaines de km de sentiers et chemins.

La forêt domaniale de l’Aigoual est un site reconnu mondialement pour son patrimoine naturel et paysager. Intégrée à plus de 80% dans le Parc national des Cévennes, elle est inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco pour les paysages culturels de l’agro-pastoralisme méditeranéens et est engagée dans la démarche nationale Forêt d’Exception.

Mi-juin au sommet de l’Espérou participez à la fête de la Transhumance, une des dernières à s’effectuer de manière traditionnelle en utilisant les drailles, ces chemins ancestraux utilisés par les bergers et leurs troupeaux. Magnifique spectacle, les brebis ont mis leurs habits d’apparat et rejoignent le lieu de l’estive sur les hauteurs de l’Aigoual ! Week-end culturel et festif !

mont aigoual
transhumance mont aigoual
randonnee aigoual
vue aigoual

Lieux à visiter

Profitez d’une visite à l’observatoire du Mont Aigoual, dernière station météorologique habitée de France, point culminant du Gard. Laissez-vous envouter par le panorama époustouflant qui vous offre un large tour d’horizon embrassant 13 départements.

Une visite du musée où les techniciens de Météo France présentent de manière conviviale tout ce qui a trait à la science météorologique à travers des supports ludiques. Le parcours permet de découvrir le massif de l’Aigoual et ses conditions météo exceptionnelles. Des animations sont programmées durant l’été et des “journées portes ouvertes” vous permettent de découvrir les coulisses de l’observatoire.

Accès gratuit à l’exposition, réservation conseillée pour les groupes.

observatoire vue
station meteo
transhumance brebis
vue observatoire

Camping près du Mont Aigoual

À seulement 39.4 km du camping Pont du Tarn, vous pourrez visiter le mont Aigoual et son observatoire. Celui-ci ravira les petits comme les grands et vous éblouira avec son beau panorama. Après une journée riche en émotions, vous regagnerez votre location pour vous détendre ou vous divertir en famille.

L’ambiance conviviale et chaleureuse de notre camping vous permettra de vous remémorer vos souvenirs autour d’un bon repas. Puis, vous pourrez vous reposer dans votre mobil-home dans le calme et la sérénité.

Vous vivrez encore de merveilleux moments en visitant le Mont Lozère, les Cévennes ou encore en partant à la découverte des Gorges du Tarn.

observaotire aigoual
vue randonnee aigoual