camping aveyron flower

Campsite near the Gorges de la Jonte

Discover the Jonte Gorges

Lovers of outdoor activities and sports, come and enjoy not far from the Flower Camping the Pont du Tarn this site classified “Grand Site de France”.

In the heart of the Grand Causse region, on the borders of Lozère and Aveyron, the vertiginous cliffs of this magnificent site of exception are open to you. Between the Causse Méjean and the Causse Noir, the river Jonte, whose source is in the massif of Mont Aigoual, runs along a wild and majestic path.

gorges de la jonte roche
gorges jonte paysage
vautour vol
vol vautour

You can discover through the numerous walks and hikes, an impressive canyon, where the famous Vase de Sèvre and Vase de Chine. These amazing megaliths defy the laws of gravity. Look up and let yourself be carried away by the ballet of vultures and other birds of prey. Several species of vultures have since the 1970s been reintroduced into the Jonte Gorges.

Protected by the Parc national des Cévennes, a short visit to the Maison de vautours is a must, the site is entirely dedicated to them. These birds of prey are visible from the observation terrace, three cameras will allow you to have an eye on the nests and other natural perches in this enchanting setting. The visit of the museum will allow you to discover all the secrets of the griffon vultures, the Egyptian vulture and the bearded vulture!

vautour rapace
maison des vautours observatoire
roche jonte
gorges jonte paysages

Campsite near the Gorges de la Jonte

By renting accommodation or a pitch at the Lozère campsite, everyone will find something to do in the Jonte Gorges.

If you like sports and climbing, you won’t be left out, as the Jonte Gorges are a well-known and recognised place for these fantastic routes of several levels between limestone and granite rock. A short climb is therefore necessary with the giants of these places, the vultures, as guides and breathtaking views!

After a full day and stars in your eyes, a short stop at the Flower Camping les Pont du Tarn will allow you to rest around the swimming pool, by the river or to sip a drink at the refreshment bar to better enjoy!

jonte riviere
gorges jonte vue

camping aveyron flower

Camping à proximité des Gorges de la Jonte

Découvrez les Gorges de la Jonte

Amoureux d’activités et de sports en pleine nature, venez profiter non loin du Flower Camping le Pont du Tarn de ce site classé “Grand Site de France.

Au cœur de la région des Grands Causse, aux frontières de la Lozère et de l’Aveyron, les vertigineuses falaises de ce magnifique site d’exception s’offrent à vous. Entre le Causse Méjean et le Causse Noir, la rivière La Jonte, dont la source prend naissance dans le massif du Mont Aigoual, parcourt un chemin à la fois sauvage et majestueux.

gorges de la jonte roche
gorges jonte paysage
vautour vol
vol vautour

Vous pourrez y découvrir au travers des nombreuses balades et randonnées, un impressionnant canyon, où les célèbres Vase de Sèvre et Vase de Chine. Ces surprenants mégalithes défient les lois de la gravité. Levez les yeux et laissez-vous emporter par le ballet des vautours et autres rapaces. Plusieurs espèces de vautours ont depuis les années 70 été réintroduites dans les Gorges de la Jonte.

Protégées par le Parc national des Cévennes, une petite visite à la Maison de vautours s’impose, le site est entièrement dédié à ces derniers. Ces rapaces sont visibles depuis la terrasse d’observation, trois caméras vous permettront d’avoir un œil sur les nids et autres perchoirs naturels dans ce décor féerique. La visite du musée vous permettra de découvrir tous les secrets des vautours fauve, moine percnoptère et du gypaète barbu !

vautour rapace
maison des vautours observatoire
roche jonte
gorges jonte paysages

Camping proche des Gorges de la Jonte

En louant un hébergement ou un emplacement au camping Lozère, chacun trouvera son bonheur parmi les activités à faire dans les Gorges de la Jonte.

Amateur de sport et de grimpe, vous ne serez pas laissé en reste puisque les Gorges de la Jonte sont un lieu connu et reconnu pour ces voies fantastiques de plusieurs niveaux entre roche calcaire et granitique. Une petite grimpe s’impose donc avec comme accompagnateurs les géants de ces lieux que sont les vautours et des vues à couper le souffle !

Après une journée bien remplie et des étoiles pleins les yeux, une petite halte au Flower Camping les Pont du Tarn vous permettra de vous reposer autour de la piscine, en bord de rivière ou de siroter un verre à la buvette pour mieux profiter !

jonte riviere
gorges jonte vue